Resume Plus logo

Resume Plus

Editor's Rating: 2.8 /5
★★★★
★★★★★
23 User Reviews
rank
10
Last reviewed: May 14, 2019

Editor's Rating: 2.8

Quality
3
Delivery
3
Pricing
2
Customer Service
3
Payment System
3

Quality

Sue guarantees that a client’s resume is keyword optimized. Many hiring companies now use the Application Tracking Systems or ATS in hiring employees. She uses a different approach in writing resumes and assesses her clients’ needs to choose the right keywords. Keyword optimizing plays a vital role in amplifying a job seeker’s hiring chances through an effective resume. Resume Plus ensures clients pass that filter because it makes sure all the possible keywords in their target field are present in their resume. Here are the services offered by Resume Plus:

  • Professional Resume and Cover Letter
  • Personal Branding Statement
  • Executive Career Biography
  • Executive Leadership Profile
  • Federal Resume
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • LinkedIn Profile

Sadly, it did not post its professional services rates on its web site. It charges clients based on the complexity of the resume they need. However, it may be better if it gives at least a price range, so prospective clients can have an idea of how much they cost.

Delivery

Sue Montgomery creates each and every resume; hence, she takes time in perfecting them. The turnaround time is about 2 weeks. Rush service is also available, but she charges an additional fee of 20% for it.

Pricing

Just like Acclaimed Resumes, Resume Plus does not have a specific price for their services. Instead, the company stresses that there is no one-price-fits-all resume, and that prices for customized resumes are based on several criteria. These include level of job that the clients are targeting, career trajectory of their work history, and the specific sector the client wishes to apply (civilian, not-for-profit, and federal). Again, although this may appeal to some job seekers, most users prefer knowing outright the investment it would take for them to avail the service and enjoy the benefits of availing said servces.

Customer Service

Sue Montgomery guarantees to deliver personalized responses and aims for an authentic client-experience. Anyone interested in Resume Plus’ services won’t be disappointed because, each and every time, they will get Sue Montgomery. Clients can talk to her and her email responses are not just templates. However, it’s not that easy to reach her. Since Sue Montgomery runs Resume Plus alone, reaching her depends on her availability. Since there is no customer support, clients may find it difficult to ask for assistance. However, Sue promises to keep her lines open to those who need a hand in their career.

Payment System

It accepts payment via credit card through Discover, Master Card, and Visa only.

Editor’s Take

I recommend Resume Plus to individuals who look for a professional resume writer with loads of experience in the industry. With an established name and credibility, Sue will not disappoint you. She guarantees to give a personalized response and the dedicated service you deserve.

User Reviews

Maggie Hodgins
June 14, 2019
★★★
★★★★★
I would like to highly recommend Resume Plus to anyone looking for a resume revamp. Sue knew all the mistakes my resume has and changed them properly. Working with you was a pleasurable experience. Thank you very much!
Adam Burton
June 08, 2019
★★
★★★★★
I was having a really hard time writing my own resume. That’s why after a few research, I decided to work with Sue Montgomery. It was actually one of the best decisions I made to leverage my career. I was very happy with her version of my resume. It was all worth the money I paid for and the time I spent. So, thank you very much. I really appreciate your professional service.
Chelsea Pearson
May 23, 2019
★★
★★★★★
Thank you for the resume you wrote for me. Because of your talent in resume writing, I was able to land a better job opportunity. Still, I am receiving calls and I think it is because of the resume you made. All the money and time I spent was worth it. I’ll recommend you to my friends and coworkers. Thank you!
Larry Cortez
May 14, 2019
★★★
★★★★★
I’m so glad I found resume plus and worked with Sue. She was amazing and is very professional in the field of resume writing. I knew that my resume is in good hands and I’ll definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a resume boost. Now, I look good and sound good in this perfectly-crafted resume!
Hannah McGregor
January 09, 2019
★★★★
★★★★★
Sue is such an amazing resume writer. I promised to get back to you as soon as I landed an interview but things were so overwhelming. I got three interview line ups and was able to receive quite an offer. Thank you so much!
Morgan Johnson
July 18, 2018
★★★★
★★★★★
At first i was a bit scared in trying resume services. With all the bad reviews, comments, and rants, finding the right company that gives professional and money-worthy services is hard. I found resume plus with the help of my friend Alex who availed the same service. Thank you for the amazing resume.
Shaun Barley
June 08, 2018
★★★★
★★★★★
When they delivered my final resume, I was surprised how my dull resume turned into a professional-looking one. The responsive writers were able to insert all the ideas I have in mind. What a fantastic job tailoring my qualifications to the job I was aiming. Hope this helps in pinning the job position I was eyeing. Thank you so much!
Karen Shannon
February 09, 2018
★★★★
★★★★★
With its responsive team, I was more encouraged to avail the service. The writer who was assigned to write my resume was able to tailor my experiences and skills to my target job. They did a fantastic job designing my resume. Thank you to my writer and Resume Plus.
Kelvin James Murray
January 24, 2018
★★★★
★★★★★
I thought my old resume was at its best but when they sent me the redrafted one, I was SHOCKED that it turned out even better. Keep up the amazing work!
Stephany Hills
December 20, 2017
★★★★
★★★★★
The experience was excellent and my resume speaks of my skills and knowledge impressively. This company deserves all of its good reviews. Keep up the great job and I\'ll surely recommend your services.
Resume Plus
Sue Montgomery founded Resume Plus after spending many years as a marketing professional. Clients will work with her directly and she is hands on with her clients. From the moment you talk to her by the phone until you get the documents, you will deal with her alone. She believes that this approach gives the company an edge over its competitors. In this industry, you must outshine your rivals with the quality of work, result-driven products, and the personal experience you offer to your clients.
  • Sue Montgomery established Resume Plus and has been marketing people instead of products since 1994
  • Certified Professional Resume Writers, Career Transition Coach, and Career Management Professional
  • Served as member of the PARW/CC or Professional Association of Resume Writers and Career Coaches Board of Directors and as its Certification Committee Chair
  • She consulted the Wright Patterson Air Force Base outplacement team on preferred methods of resume writing for the private sector
 
Write a Review for Resume Plus
Rating is required.

Shopping Basket