Capstone logo

Capstone Resume Services

Editor's Rating: 4.2 /5
★★★★
★★★★★
33 User Reviews
rank
4
Last reviewed: January 03, 2020

Editor's Rating: 4.2

Quality
5
Delivery
3
Pricing
4
Customer Service
5
Payment System
4

Quality

Like the other resume writing services firms in the list, Capstone Resume Writers also offers other services. Aside from resume writing, it also makes custom LinkedIn accounts, CVs, and cover letters. Further, it provides writing services for a wide range of job tools including KSAs and executive biographies. Adding these offers could make your job hunt more effective.

Delivery

It has a fairly quick turnaround time than other companies. Most certified professional resume writers send outputs in 5 to 7 business days. But Capstone Resume Services can deliver your resume in just 2 to 3 days! It only proves that its processing time is one of the fastest out there.

Pricing

Below is the list of its services.

  • Advanced Resume Distribution Service – Starts at $175
  • Cover Letter Writing – Starts at $59
  • Executive Biography – Starts at $199
  • KSA – Starts at $60
  • Resume Website – Starts at $299
  • Entry-Level Resume – Starts at $149
  • Professional Resume Writing – Starts at $249
  • Executive Resume Writing – Starts at $299
  • LinkedIn Profile – Starts at $199
  • Academic CV – Starts at $249
  • Technical Resume Writing – Starts at $249
  • Technology Management Resume – Starts at $299
  • Federal Resume Writing – Starts at $249

Customer Service

Its client support team is prompt in answering emails and responds within 30 minutes. The head writer answers emails in a fast, concise, and courteous way, giving out full details. Unlike other resume writing services firms, its operating hours is a bit short. Capstone is open Mondays through Fridays from 9:30 am to 5:00 pm. It would have been better if clients can reach its staff even before or after those times.

Payment System

Capstone Resume Services has flexible payment methods. Clients can pay for services in many ways. They can pay using their credit cards (American Express, Discover, Mastercard, and Visa). It also accepts payments through PayPal.

Editor’s Take

Although ranked in the middle of the list, I still suggest Capstone Resume Services to those are looking for jobs as soon as possible. Its delivery time is one of the fastest out there, and the founder or principal resume writer directly works with clients.

User Reviews

Jenny Scott
January 07, 2020
★★★★
★★★★★
Nice work, good job Capstone. Can’t thank my friend enough for recommending their services.
Robert Davis
December 15, 2019
★★★
★★★★★
Got invited for a job interview right after I submitted my resume. One-on-one consultation with the writer has been really helpful in the process. But it would be better if they have unlimited revisions like other resume companies.
Griffin James
November 17, 2019
★★★★
★★★★★
Excellent people and great services. They handled my demands properly and met my expectations exceptionally.
Lydia Watson
October 05, 2019
★★★★★
★★★★★
Would recommend Capstone to my friends and family. I sent my resume to 3 different companies and I got invited for an interview by all my target companies! A great investment indeed!
Andrew
September 25, 2019
★★★★★
I wanted to have a good experience with Capstone. I tried really hard to have a good experience. I picked Capstone because they advertised their experience drafting federal resumes and skill in completing KSAs. The job I was applying for didn't require KSAs but the position description clearly stated the details of job duties must fully explain how my knowledge, skills, and abilities met the requirements for the position. I had a phone call with the assigned resume writer and explained I needed help in describing the duties of my past jobs in terms that related to the job description. I provided a recent resume I had drafted and the writer went to work. Writer promised to have my resume ready the following Monday (it was a Wednesday). Monday rolled around and Writer calls and asks for an extension until the next morning. My resume isn't delivered until Tuesday after lunch. When I review it I notice several issues: 1) Writer has not made any edits to my past job descriptions, only added a "Highlights" and "Professional Summary" section with generic buzzwords that do not even relate to the job posting I provided; 2) Writer has removed my prior federal pay grades, which the job posting requested be included; 3) my phone number, which was included on the copy of the resume I provided, is now a totally different phone number; 4) the address of past job was changed and replaced incorrectly. Oh yeah, and when I opened the Word document, the metadata in the file showed the name of another person (female name and mine is obviously male) in the status bar--so clearly they do not value privacy or protect your data. I emailed Writer, explaining that I would like the past job descriptions to show how I meet the qualifications for the position I'm applying for. (I wasn't so nitpicky as to request Writer change the other errors). A day later I receive another draft resume. Again, no changes had been made to the descriptions of my previous employment. I respond, attempting to further specify my request for edits. I receive no response from Writer. After 2 days of no response, I follow up via email (the job I'm applying for is closing soon) and still receive no response. Finally, on Friday--the day my application is due--Writer emails me asking me to call her. I call Writer, who professes she has left me two voicemails. We discover Writer has been calling the incorrect phone number that she supplied on the latest version of my resume (even though she previously reached me at my correct number to request an extension). Mildly annoyed by this display of Writer's incompetence, I proceed. Writer is confused and can't seem to understand what I mean by making sure my past job descriptions align with the duties of the prospective job (it's in the legal field, so legal writing and research is common to both). Why am I not satisfied with rephrasing the "Professional Summary"? She has drafted numerous federal and legal resumes and no one has requested this in the past. Writer, I cannot explain to you why you are unable to grasp this concept. However, Writer is in luck. Because I had not heard back from her and the deadline was approaching, I spent the wee hours of the morning revising my resume to fit my needs. I forward Writer this latest version so she understands what I mean. Writer is on it, she is dedicating her day to finishing my resume. I receive another phone call from Writer asking me to explain what I'm requesting. I'm told she can finish in the next hour. I get the latest version 45 minutes later. To my surprise, Writer has made no changes to my prior job descriptions. Instead, all that has been tweaked is the "Professional Summary" and "Highlights." Writer's email says it looks like I addressed all the skills and abilities listed in the job announcement. Please let Writer know if any other revisions are needed. Defeated, I respond that I will take it from there (leaving out the fact that Writer clearly ignored my instructions). Well Writer, when I did not hear back from you until the morning the application was due, yes I did make the changes to my resume. However, as I do not bill myself as a professional resume writer, I would have appreciated you doing the job I paid $250 for and actually provided some of that resume expertise to the job descriptions. Instead dear Writer, all you did was rework a summary at the top and reformat a prior version, introducing errors and leaving out vital information requested by the job announcement. While there was a bit of a time crunch, this was primarily due to Writer's request for additional time and inability to get a phone number correct. Needless to say, I am less than satisfied by the quality of service rendered and would not recommend Capstone to anyone. It was a waste of $250 because in the end I wrote the resume myself.
Kelly Thomas
September 18, 2019
★★★
★★★★★
Asked them to revise and improve my resume but they only offer 1 revision.
Ricky Horton
June 13, 2019
★★★★★
★★★★★
This isn’t your typical resume mill company that’s after your money. Capstone gives professional and effective resume writing services to aid job hunters. They did an amazing job in giving my resume the change it needed. I’ll definitely recommend you to my colleagues.
Ashley Brick
June 02, 2019
★★★★★
★★★★★
I couldn’t be any happier with my new resume! Thank you Capstone Resume Services for writing a much better version of my old resume. you gave it the boost I needed and it was all worth the money I paid for. Indeed, to have an effective resume you must make great investments. My resume isn’t just a piece of paper but a tool that led me to my new job. I was even commended for my resume in the interview and I think you guys deserve the praise, too! Thank you and keep it up!
Daniel Smith
May 30, 2019
★★★★
★★★★★
I never imagined hiring someone to write resume. But after years of working and needing to look for a new job, I realized that it’s time. At first, I was skeptical about spending a good amount of cash to buy a service. Capstone, which I found after long days of researching, offered the services I needed. From start to finish, they were very patient and followed the timeline they created. Impressive resume quality and prompt customer service. Thank you very much and I’ll surely recommend you to anyone searching.
Edieson Morgan
May 14, 2019
★★★
★★★★★
After a few research, I found capstone and gave them a call. They were really nice to me and it doesn’t sound like they are trying to hard sell me their services. I like how they answer my questions and explain what my resume needed. The value is great too. Thanks
Capstone Resume Services
Capstone Resume Services has come down a spot, but it keeps its rating through the years. It offers resume writing services and direct chat support to clients worldwide. Based on Capstone Resume Services reviews, it is also one of the few firms that states its resume writers in its site. This helps clients check the validity of their services, which later builds their trust. Along with its founder and principal writer, Amy Gies, each writer has a short profile on the site’s ‘About’ page. Amy Gies is a Certified Professional Resume Writer (CPRW) and is a member of the Professional Association of Resume Writers.  
Write a Review for Capstone Resume Services
Rating is required.

Shopping Basket